CPIOs and Appellate Authority

S.No. Name of the CPIO with Designation & Tel. No. Name of Appellate Authority with Designation Subject Matter

Shri Ajay Kumar Gaur,

US, D (Est.I /Gp.I)

Tel. No. 23012846

email: ak[dot]gaur[at]nic[dot]in

Shri Ashok Kumar, DS(E) Tel. No. 23014369 email: ashok[dot]kumar65[at]mod[dot]in

All establishment and administrative matters of gazetted officers of Ministry of Defence (Secretariat) including Defence Finance Division. Posting and transfer of CSSS cadre staff in MoD Secretariat.Maintenance of Authorised Permanent strength in MoD (Sectt) excluding MTS employees. Issue of temporary and permanent SLICs in respect of Gazetted and Non-gazetted employees excluding MTS etc.


Ms PhaniTulasi K Ch

US, D(Est.I/Gp.II)

Tel. No. 23012538

Email: phn[dot]tulasi[at]gov[dot]in

Shri Ashok Kumar , DS(E), Tel. No. 23014369 Email: ashok[dot]kumar65[at]mod[dot]in

All establishment and administrative matters of non-gazetted employees (other than MTS) of Ministry of Defence (Secretariat).Cadre control of non-gazetted employees, including ex-cadre employees (other than MTS) of Ministry of Defence (Sectt) including Defence Finance Division. Election duty, coordination in resident of parliamentary affairs etc.


Shri Rajeev Verma ,

US, D(Est.2/Genl.I)

Tel. No. 23014289

Email: verma[dot]rajeev[at]gov[dot]in

Shri Nikhil Saxena DS (Gen IT) Tel: No 23019713 Email: nikhils28677-cgo[at]mod[dot]in

Procurement and issue of stationery, general stores, furniture, computer, telephone, fax machine etc. Staff car,motor cycles and office cycle, reservation of conference rooms, renovation of MoD (Sectt) offices, supply of books, firefighting arrangements, cleanliness arrangements etc.


Shri Balbir Singh Himral,

US, D(Est.2/Gen.II)

Tel. No. 23792205

Email: balbir[dot]himral[at]nic[dot]in

Shri Nikhil Saxen, DS (Gen and IT) Tel. No. 23019713 Email: nikhils28677-cgo[at]mod[dot]in

All matters pertaining to the establishment and administrative control of MTS including pay fixation matters and issue of SLICS. Payment of contingencies of RM and RRM and RURM. Pension matters of all employees of MoD(Sectt.). Sanction of HBA, GPF and other advances. Matters pertaining to CS(MA) Rules, 1984 and CGHS rules in resident of all employees. Residential accommodation of all employees(Gazetted and Non-gazetted). Reimbursement of newspaper, telephone, brief case etc. Forwarding CSD cards in resident of pensioners from MoDSectt.


Shri Sanjay Pant,

US, D(Lab)

Tel. No. 23012660

Shri Ashok Chakrapani, OSD(CP) Tel. No. 23011681

Individual cases on disciplinary matters in respect of Defence Civilians working in the lower formations of Department of Defence only where President of India is the appointing authority, compassionate appointments of civilians in lower formations of Deptt. of Defence, voluntary retirement and resignation, for Groups A and B employees in lower formations. Grievances reg comp. appointment of lower formation of DoD, MP, VIP references.


Shri A.N. Venkatachala,

US, D(Apptts)

Tel. No. 23011449

Shri S.S.S. Sharma, Dir(E), Tel. No. 23014369

Framing and amending of the Recruitment Rules (in case of Groups A, B, C posts). Direct recruitment to Groups A, B posts through UPSC. Promotion, to Groups A, B posts. Confirmation in Group A posts and seniority. Change in the date of birth and reconstruction of service documents in respect of Groups A, B, C posts.


Shri Anil Kumar.T,


Tel. No. 23011260

Email anil[dot]t[at]mod[dot]in

Shri Amod Kumar Tewary, DS Tel. No. 23011681 Email: aktewari[dot]edu[at]nic[dot]in

All JCM matters for Defence Civilians working in the lower formations of the Ministry of Defence excluding employees of CSS, CSCS, CSSS, AFHQ cadres. Reconstitution of JCM II Level Councils and their periodical meetings. Reports and returns regarding number of SC, ST, OBC, Physically Handicapped in Central Govt. Service and other matters thereon. Strike matters.


Shri Dhirendra Kumar Purbey,

US (AG-I),

Tel. No. 23018602

Shri Amod Kumar Tiwari, DS(AG-I). Tel. No. 23014036

Statutory complaints- Policy of all ranks and individual cases of Army Officers on disciplinary matters. Court martial and disciplinary cases for all Army Officers and personnel, Human Rights violation cases referred by NHRC pertaining to discipline. Maintenance allowance-individual cases, detention in Military custody- individual cases, Plural marriages-individual cases, compassionate appointments etc.


Shri Ajay Kumar VR,

US, (AG-II),

Tel. No. 23011146

Ms. Poornima Rajendran, DS (AG-II), Tel. No. 23011593

Recruitment, Terms & Condition of Service and Manpower Planning in Army, Recruitment policy for Army Officers and personnel, Policy on grant of Honorary Rank and Commission to JCOs and NCOs, Policy on documentation and Records of Army officers, Policy on grant of and Inter Arms transfer, Policy on extension of tenure-SSC Officers, Policy on leave encashment of Army personnel, Opening of recruiting Offices and Branch Recruiting Offices (BROs) Centers all over India, Policy matters relating to the fraud and irregularity in enrolment in Army.


Smt. Charu Vijay,

Under Secretary(AFT),
Tele. No.23017398, 23792530

email: charu[dot]vijay[at]mod[dot]in

Shri Amod Kumar Tewary, DS Tel. No. 23011681 Email: aktewari[dot]edu[at]nic[dot]in

Appointment of Chairperson and its Members, framing of Rules of Procedure and other such Rules of Tribunal, framing of service conditions of the Chairperson & Members and other rules, determine the nature and the categories of the officers and other employees required to assist the Tribunal in the discharge of its functions and to provide accommodation and other logistics, infrastructure for the Principal Bench etc., all establishment and administrative matters relating to AFT and its Regional Benches.